Hold the front page!

After a blogging hiatus, I am back with wonderful news.

In my wordy absence, we have been silly busy with wonderful weddings and magazine shoots (we have also recently been featured in Wedding Magazine and Your & Your Wedding), but today our blooms have made it to the front cover of Wedding Flowers Magazine. And I am one delighted flower girl.

Ever since fairy nuff flowers was born, nearly 11 years ago, I wanted our work to be in print – and we have been lucky enough to have our flowers featured in every wedding publication, along with OK! Magazine, as well as a  bundle of blogs.

As a florist, having our bouquets in print, in the only wedding flowers magazine out there, is always an honour, and we are lucky enough to be asked regularly to contribute. But we have never made the front cover. Until now!

When Julie called to say my flowers had made the cover, I have to admit, I screamed. And I was in the middle of afternoon tea. People looked. But that’s ok.

I was asked to provide arrangements with mixed colour flowers, and as a hopeless romantic, I went all pastel. I filled all the designs with lots of my favourites – Pink O’Hara roses, Mansfield Park spray roses, clematis, stocks, hellebores, delphiniums, ranunculus, lilac and fritillaria.

I loved making them, am over the moon that Wedding Flowers loved them and hope you all do too.

x Steph

761376627665766776687669

2 thoughts on “Hold the front page!

  1. Congratulations!! Well done!!

    So happy for you, Steph – a very well-deserved accolade.

    People are still telling me how wonderful our wedding flowers were, nearly two years on..

    Caroline xxx

Leave a Reply

