Lois & Josh at Il Bottaccio

We honestly couldn’t have picked a better wedding to start 2014 with.

Lovely Lois married Josh at Il Bottaccio in London. We have never flowered a wedding at the venue before, but hopefully it won’t be the last time. I loved everything about it.

Lois couldn’t have looked more perfect, nor Josh more happy.

I will tell you more about their amazing day (and other suppliers), when I share some of their stunning photos with you (as captured by the ever so lovely Chloe from Caught the Light) at a later date, but I couldn’t wait to share their video with you. I have watched it at least nine times. In 12 hours.

It is all thanks their fab videographer, Will Warr, that my to-do list hasn’t had much crossed off it since I was sent it. I love everything about this video. The couple, the music, the editing. Literally everything. You’re a genius Will. I’m going to make you a badge and certificate to prove it.

I will leave you with a few gorgeous words to us from Lois, and then stop what you’re doing for 15 minutes, settle back with a cuppa, and enjoy Will’s story of their day.

x Steph

Within minutes of meeting Steph, I had turned from control-freak bride, to wanting to hand over complete responsibility for all things pretty to her  – I suddenly became excited about wedmin again! She instantly understood that I didn’t want anything too fussy or formal and helped create something fun and a little bit different. Steph managed to make our homemade décor (which was in danger of looking like a primary school art project) look really quite sophisticated(!) and very, very beautiful.

The arrival of my bouquet on the day of the wedding was one of my favourite moments – it was SO pretty and I absolutely loved the gold bling on the succulents (to match my shoes of course!).  I was a bit sad I couldn’t take it on honeymoon to Brazil.

 The best bit about it all though was the element of surprise. Because I knew that Steph understood what I was after, I didn’t feel the need to know every last detail of which flowers would be used and where, and that meant that there were some lovely surprises on the day.

.

.

♥ Venue – Il Bottaccio
♥ Videographer – Will Warr
♥ Photographer – Caught the Light
♥ Make up – Kaz Fernando
♥Hair – Cassandra Rizzuto
♥ Ceremony & reception music – The Vernon Sisters

Leave a Reply

