Celia & Chris

Celia and Chris made me smile a lot. You know when you meet a couple, and you just get them. Well that.

It was just the rain and the very unhelpful doorman at The Connaught (nothing to do with the wedding – we were just lost in London) that didn’t make me happy on their super stylish wedding day.

Marrying in Mayfair, the brand spanking new Mr and Mrs, headed to Great Fosters in Egham to continue the celebration. They even had to help push their broken down wedding car on the way. It was Friday 13th after all.

After delivering bouquets and trees to Mayfair, we filled Great Fosters with bundles of blush blooms, and plenty of candles. Including some Yorkshire candlesticks, couriered in especially, courtesy of Instagram and Sarah at Leafy Couture! I love you lady.

A month after their wedding, I got this lovely thank you, and a link to their gorgeous pictures, taken by the brill John Alexander.

Hi Steph,

It’s exactly one month today since our amazing wedding day and I wanted to take the opportunity to write and thank you for making our wedding flowers so stunningly beautiful. We had so many compliments on the gorgeous flowers, both on the day and for weeks afterwards. Everything from my bouquet to the magical table arrangements was even better than I ever imagined!

You 100% fulfilled our brief and even exceeded my expectations. The pretty candlesticks looked wonderful around the roses in the silver bowls. I loved the combination of different types of roses in various pretty blush pink and ivory colours. All the candles and scattered petals just finished things off beautifully! I also think the hair circlet for the flower girl was just gorgeous. My bouquet was AMAZING!!! I really loved it and the bridesmaids bouquets were so pretty too.

I honestly can’t thank you enough Steph. On our wedding day the Tithe Barn at Great Fosters looked better than I have ever seen it look before and the whole evening felt so magical and special because of the effort you put in.

It was such a pleasure working with you in the run up to our big day and I do hope that one day we might meet again (perhaps when my sister gets married!). Thanks so much again for everything.

Best wishes,
Celia xx

So much love Celia and Chris, and thank you for choosing us to make your wedding extra pretty x Steph

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

www.jeaphotography.co.uk

3 thoughts on “Celia & Chris

  1. Dear Steph,

    I knew when we met at Great Fosters in July that Celia & Christopher had made the right choice selecting you to provide their wedding flowers, you seemed to know instinctively what they wanted!

    The Wedding Day was magical from beginning to end! and it took my breath away when I saw the Tithe Barn, all my family and friends thought they had entered a fairyland when the doors were opened and we were all invited in to dine.

    From the Bay Trees outside and flowers inside the beautiful Farm Street church, beautiful Celia’s bouquet, the Groom’s Buttonhole and finally to the glorious decorations at Great Fosters everything was stunning.

    I know Celia was thrilled with her beautiful bouquet, the presentation on the Tables and the flowers you had placed everywhere!

    Bravo and I will recommend you to everyone!

    With every good wish
    Anne Hothersall-Jackson
    Mother of the Groom

  2. Pingback: Flowerona Links: With roses, steps & an anniversary... | Flowerona

Leave a Reply

