Hannah & James

Hannah and James married at Hampton Court House.

I loved every tiny bit about them. And their wedding.

Working with Hannah just made me happy. I looked forward to all our meetings, chatting flowers, her amazing vintage wedding dress, taxidermy, shoes, and just general merriment.

And when you get a thank you like this, you know you have done a good job. Don’t you?

I was recommended Steph by the lady who runs Hampton Court House & thank goodness she did! Working with Steph was such a gorgeous experience. When we met to discuss flowers it was like meeting an old friend. We chatted for ages & I felt that straight-away she totally got ‘me’ & what I wanted for the wedding. Our mutual love for mason jars, taxidermy & Kempton Antiques Market was the cherry on the top & I knew she was the lady for me – so much so that I didn’t meet or even look for any other florists.

I didn’t have a huge amount of room in my budget for flowers & Steph was totally approachable & accommodating about this. It was very important to me that the wedding felt as informal as possible & I think the flowers went a long way in helping me achieve this. All the jam-jars & bottles on the tables were exactly as I had imagined – absolutely lovely.

Now for the bouquets – just WOW! I thought my wedding day would be extremely emotional as I am beyond soppy & somewhat of a cry-baby! In fact that I have to admit being moved tears more than once when browsing through Steph’s blog. However I actually spent the whole wedding day laughing & smiling. When Steph arrived with the flowers I was over-joyed & even though I didn’t cry, seeing them totally contributed to how happy I was feeling. They were perfect!!! They looked amazing with my mine & the girl’s dresses. Steph totally nailed it – she is so, so clever.

I had so many comments about the flowers at the wedding, all of them so complimentary. I wish they could have lasted forever, they were so beautiful. When I look at the wedding photos they totally stand-out to me every time.

So there we have it…one very, very happy bride. I cannot recommend Steph enough – she is quite simply amazing.

Thank you Steph!!!

And thank you too for sending a selection of your beautiful Joanna Millington Photos, I have to admit to a couple of them being among my absolute favourite wedding pictures I have been sent.

Hope you lot agree.

Much love you two yummy people. And thank you for letting me play a small part in your amazing day xx

Library

Maids

More maids!

Married!

Mr & Mrs

Confetti

flowergirls

Headless beauties

Bouquet

Tables

Table flowers

Bunch of blooms

LOVE!

5 thoughts on “Hannah & James

  1. Pingback: Flowerona Links: With Rapunzel, foxgloves & a picnic... | Flowerona

Leave a Reply

