If you go down to the woods today…

…you’re sure of a big surprise.

If you read my last blog post, you will know that a gang of lovelies and me made the trip to the amazing Jimmy’s Farm in Suffolk last year, with suitcases full of gorgeous Johanna Hehir gowns, buckets of blooms and a car full of cakes!

The second part of our shoot took place in the woods, high above the Farm. And me being me, ever the optimist, I decided I would wear my trusty and comfy flip flops. Not the best idea I have ever had to be honest.

As I mentioned, it rained. Like a lot. And the large hill we had to carry things up was very very muddy. I have however learnt my lesson for next time. It will be boots all the way.

Although, I hope you agree, it was so worth every minute of the mud.

Another huge thank you to everyone involved. Without wanting to sound like Gwyneth Paltrow at the Oscars…Catherine and Andrea, I love you both. A silly amount. Kaz and Johanna, you’re both total geniuses, Hayley, Laura, James and Nell, you were all perfectly gorgeous (even in the cold rain), and Jimmy, thank you for lending us your farm for the day, it was fab.

Apples

Log of plenty!

A bit closer!

Woody vase

Naked cake

Menu

Peonies and ruffles

Cupcakes

Perfection!

Bridey

Hayley

Bouquet

Close Hayley

Twirling

Framed

Hayley and James

Grotto

Curtains

Hayley

Ruffle cake

Photography ♥ Lily & Frank
Cakes & sweet treats ♥ Cake By Sugar
Hair & Make Up ♥ Kaz Fernando
Dresses ♥ Johanna Hehir
Venue ♥ Jimmy’s Farm
Menus ♥ Rob Turpin
Models ♥ Hayley and James

4 thoughts on “If you go down to the woods today…

  1. Dear Steph

    Was that forest shoot real people or models? It looks really good – well done – it seems to be getting better and better.

    Love

    Dadxxxx

Leave a Reply

