You lot rock!

As some of you might have seen on Facebook, sadly we didn’t make it through to the next stage of the Wedding Industry Awards.

We got to the same stage last year, and after an epic 12 months, we were hoping to get a little further this time, but it wasn’t meant to be.

However, now we are out of the running, it means that we get to read what you all thought about us.

We cried lots. Happy tears. Obviously.

It was amazing to read how happy you all were with our flowers and our service. We love what we do, but for you to love it too is just so terribly lovely!

Below is a tiny selection of the yummy things you lot said about us.

Thank you again for taking the time to vote for the fairies – it means the world to us x

Ps. Here is a cake pop for each of you, as made by Cake By Sugar. Just sorry they aren’t the real thing…

“Honestly, Stephanie Turpin is in a league of her own.”

“Steph was a pleasure. She is like a planner, stylist, and florist all in one. She has impeccable taste, was completely open to my ideas. She took my vision and improved it to something I could have never imagined. So magical even straight men commented on the flowers. I cried when I saw my bouquet.”

“I genuinely cannot speak highly enough of Steph and Fairy Nuff Flowers. From an extremely vague brief she produced bouquets and floral displays so beautiful they actually reduced me to tears – somehow, she knew what I wanted, when even I didn’t!”

“Steph was wonderful from beginning to end. She totally understood what I wanted and was so patient with my ever changing ideas. Her bouquets were refreshingly different and I believe this young lady, with her fantastic designs, will be an inspiration to others and a name for floristry for the future.”

“Opulent and astonishing. Peacock feathers entwined with crimson, raspberry and black. Displays so magical that even Yorkshire men were moved.”

“Our wedding flowers were the most beautiful I have ever seen! When Steph delivered them on the big day I was overwhelmed and will never forget the smell of those big old fashioned Roses. All of the garden flowers I had asked for were there, put together so naturally. She really is a true artist.”

“Just the best flowers I have ever had, they were the only things that made me cry on my wedding day. Just perfect!”

“Steph is a superstar, she’s utterly lovely and exceptionally good at her job. She knew exactly what we were trying to achieve and delivered it, soooooooo many people commented on how gorgeoues the flowers were. I was desperate for peonies and despite the time of year, Steph managed to find me some.”

“Fairy Nuff Flowers gave me the most beautiful flowers on my wedding day. Not only did Steph create exactly what we wanted for our tables – lots of wonderful vintage jars filled with wild and meadowy flowers, she also created the most stunning archway for us to marry under which all the guests loved!”

“Steph’s flowers are undoubtly the most beautiful I have ever seen. They took my breathe away and even brought a tear to my Husbands eye when he saw them. And he’s a big tough rugby player!”

“Steph was the most personable freindly smiley person, she made me feel like a special princess. Reliable and in touch, I didnt feel I had to chase Steph up to make sure all was ok for the day – she did all she said she would do! AMAZING LADY, BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS and have recommended her to all my clients!”

“We love everything about Fairy Nuff Flowers. Steph is so enthusiastic, creative and provides lots of ideas to create the most perfect wedding flowers. We have truly never smelt flowers as good as the ones Fairy Nuff did for our wedding. They were amazing! The Fairy Nuff blog is also a great read!”

“Steph did an amazing job with my flowers. When I saw them, I literally caught my breath. They were even better than what we talked about. She brought unique beauty and expertise that put me at ease and confirmed she was the right florist for us.”

“From the minute I contacted Steph, she was the perfect wedding florist. I organized my London wedding from Australia & she was amazing at sending detailed emails & flower ideas. Steph took time to understand my personality & my wedding style so that my flowers fitted perfectly around both. I will miss her!!”

“It was such an absolute treat to work with Steph from Fairynuff Flowers. From the moment we met she was incredibly accommodating, interpreted my ideas and personality into beautiful designs and the quality of her work and service was outstanding. All our guests commented on the stunning flowers.”

“Steph’s amazing designs and arrangements are so beautiful, they really made our wedding. Her use of herbs with the flowers really sets them apart as they smell fabulous too. Right from the start Steph understood our vision & went above & beyond the call of duty, even sourcing us trees!”

“Fairy Nuff flowers are so unique compared to all the other florists that I met – Steph is so creative and imaginative but also fun, friendly and a pleasure to work with. I knew there was no-one else I’d want to work with. Amazing, amazing!”

“Our wedding flowers were the most beautiful I have ever seen! When Steph delivered them on the big day I was overwhelmed and will never forget the smell of those big old fashioned Roses. All of the garden flowers I had asked for were there, put together so naturally. She really is a true artist.”

“I have looked at so many florist website before I decided on one, and Fairynuff flowers is the best one I have ever seen. Her eye on flowers combinations, arrangements and colours are just so creative and beautiful. She has made my dream wedding comes true, and being so helpful all the way through.”

“Fairy Nuff flowers were the only florist that stood out for me – Steph uses some really unusual and different flowers which I think is so important to allow brides to stand out. I also loved how important scent was for Steph; it’s not just about looking pretty as she also uses herbs for her creations which I’d never even heard of before but just really stood out for me. I’m so glad that I booked Fairy Nuff Flowers as I had so many compliments about my bouquet and table flowers on the day – everyone was so blown away and I just loved, loved, loved it. As soon as Steph turned up with my flowers I just burst into tears.”

“Steph is an unbelievable florist. I left the design to Steph because her weddings always look gorgeous. All our guests were blown away by all the flowers. She’s genius!”

“Steph understood what we wanted right from the start. We loved her so there was no choice really. We wanted flowers that were not traditional ‘wedding’ flowers & we knew Steph could do exactly that.”

2 thoughts on “You lot rock!

Leave a Reply

