Val & Dave

I’m sorry. It’s been weeks since I’ve had a moment. With wonderful weddings at St Paul’s Cathedral, the Cotswolds, Dorset, and so many more magical moments in between, my laptop and I have been distant friends.

However, I am back with a cracker. Lots of blossom. Hundreds of hanging tea lights, and some perfect Peonies. See. Told you.

Val and Dave lived in New York. Their whole wedding was planned via Skype and plenty of emails. Dave is a Yorkshire man with fine flat vowels. And Val, a truly lovely American lady with exceptional taste! And what a wedding it was at the very English Great Fosters in Egham. 

With stunning photography by Chicago based Olivia Leigh and planning by Andri at Always Andri , the day was always going to go perfectly.

Below, a small selection of my flowery snaps. Hope you all like. I did. Lots.

Oh and I will leave you with a cute thank you from the blushing bride…it’s all I could ask for. Along with a small gin.

The flowers totally made the wedding. Everyone was obsessed with them. The whole look was even more magical than I could have imagined.

Beautiful bridesmaid flowers.

Val carried a beautifully fragrant bouquet of English garden roses, Ranunculus, Freesias, Larkspur and Green Bell

I couldn’t resist another snap of the bouquets. The colours still make me smile.

Two long tables filled the The Tythe Barn at Great Fosters. The first time we have decorated long tables there. But I hope it isn’t the last. The effect was delicious.

Tall vases of Blossom decorated the tables, along with low vintage containers and bottles filled with Roses, Hydrangeas, Peonies, Freesias and all things yummy.

A little close up of all the vintage prettiness.

Long tables rock. Fact.

A sneaky snap from Great Fosters, with hanging votives sparking!

9 thoughts on “Val & Dave

  1. It was a lovely wedding to help Andri out with on the day, and the flowers really were a “wow” – they really made the room and drew gasps as people walked in. Much loveliness indeed!

  2. Pingback: Val & Dave. Again. | fairy nuff flowers

Leave a Reply

