Sweet Succulents

A little gathering of some pretty flowers

This Sunday, we decamped to the Landmark Wedding Fair in Teddington, and even though the snow tried to stop us, we met a whole bundle of beautiful brides, grooms and bridesmaids. With lots of enquiries for 2013. Now that is perfect forward planning for you.

I have posted a few pictures on twitter and Facebook, but thought I would share a few more of our designs of the day.

My favourite? A succulent filled bouquet. And lots of the brides we met agreed.

Thanks to everyone who made it through the snow. We hope you enjoyed it as much as we did.

It won the actual heart of so many brides last time, I had to do another...

Full of various delicious Roses, Stock, Lisianthus and Grape Hyacinths, it was a winner again.

A pretty bouquet of Illusion and Sweet Avalanche Roses with Bouvardia and Grape Hyacinths.

My favourite bouquet of the day...add a wired Succulent, and it’s a winner. Surely?

And we didn’t forget the boys…

A special box of buttonholes for the boys.

A mossy Succulent buttonhole = heaven

And another with bundles of Rosemary. I am slightly addicted.

And carrying on the Succulent theme, I decorated one of Andrea’s pretty cakes. Sugar were also exhibiting, and there really was no stopping me…!

I decorated Andrea’s delicious cake with Succulents and Roses. Definitely the theme of the day.

3 thoughts on “Sweet Succulents

  1. Hi Steph

    I would have loved to have come along to the fair, but was away last weekend.

    So, thank you for sharing the photos of your beautiful stand…I love the floral heart!

    Hopefully I can make the next one.

    Very best wishes
    Rona

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wedding News 10/02/2012 « The Wedding Community Blog

Leave a Reply

