A very special #ww

When I decided to leave the comfort of the BBC in 2005 and finally follow my flowery dream, I knew there was only one lady I wanted to teach me her magic.

Jane Packer had always been a huge inspiration to me, even before embarking on my life changing adventure at her flower school. I used to spend hours leafing through all her books, and daydreaming about making beautiful flowers at beautiful weddings.

She helped change the way flowers were looked at and used. She made it exciting to be a florist again. And she changed so many people’s lives at her flower schools in London, New York, Seoul, Tokyo and Hong Kong.

Sadly last week, Jane was whisked away from us all, to play with the flower fairies in the clouds.

A tragic loss felt throughout the world of flowers.

But from me, thank you for changing my life. Sending the biggest Wedding Wednesday love wherever you may be.

We will all miss you x

One thought on “A very special #ww

Leave a Reply

