Fair was blooming marvellous!

It was quite a weekend at fairy towers! Saturday saw us providing the flowers for a gorgeous wedding at Shepperton Studios. Kelly married Neil, and the rain even stayed away for their big day. Kelly’s theme was black and white with stunning dark red Grand Prix roses for the bridal party and church.

I love making Grand Prix Rose bouquets because the smell is stunning – oh how I love flowers that smell as good as they look!

And as soon as we watched Kelly walk in to the church, we headed back to start making all the flowers for the Landmark Wedding Fair in Teddington on Sunday. It is our favourite local wedding fair, which attracts a lot of lovely, good quality wedding suppliers.

After much deliberation, and lots of help via facebook to work out my flowery themes, I went for vintage on one table, and white and green on the other – plus of course a lovely big pedestal and plenty of Love Hearts!

Rob and I had a brilliant day and met lots of lovely people. Talking weddings and flowers makes me happy, so I really was in my element (plus the seemingly never ending supply of chocolate cupcakes which were being sent around all day were yummy)! A big thank you to Jays Clever Cakes (www.jaysclevercakes.co.uk) – you kept us going all day (and eve) with your gorgeous goodies!

I think I was spot on with my choice of flowers too (thanks facebook friends!), the trend for next year still seems to be all things pretty and vintage or classic, classy and white. We also noticed, how many brides told us they wanted anything but pink!

We had some really really lovely feedback from visitors and other stall holders but we think the biggest hits on our stand were the Love Heart filled vase and the Carnation Bouquet! I didn’t think I would ever say that!

After Vanessa and Nathaniel’s amazing Wentworth wedding, I have grown fond of masses of Carnations, and they won the day! I even dropped it off at a brides house on our way home as she fell completely in love with it…!

So a huge thank you to everyone who came to see us in Teddington – hopefully we will hear from you soon.

More photos of the day are up on our fairy nuff flowers facebook page now! x

One thought on “Fair was blooming marvellous!

  1. aww thank you for the mention on your website thats so sweet it show on the internet feed. Please send me your details i will add you as a link on my new site that im working on. Find me on facebook too gorgeous. jayanne scarrott. xx hugs. x

Leave a Reply

